Book Review: Let It Be by Marie Force





Let It Be by Marie Force

Butler Vermont Series (Book 6)

HTJB, Inc (December 24, 2020)

Family Saga/Contemporary Romance


51J7L7HVv+L._SY346_The heart wants what the heart wants…

Fresh out of college with a psychology degree, Molly Stillman was searching for the meaning of life by taking a summer volunteer gig building houses. The meaning in Molly’s life became apparent when her path crossed Lincoln Abbott’s. With his brand-new Yale MBA in hand, Linc was Mississippi bound, ready to spend the summer rebuilding houses after a devastating hurricane. He had a plan, lots of them, actually. But after meeting Molly, he realized plans have a way of showing you who’s boss.

One look from the intelligent beauty working by his side on the house project, and Linc knew everything had changed. His long-time goal of studying at Oxford before joining his family’s finance business was abandoned in favor of helping to grow Molly’s charming family business in Vermont. Too bad Linc’s father had other ideas about how his future should unfold, and when forced to make a choice, Linc chose Molly. He chose Vermont and the Green Mountain Country Store, and he never looked back.

Until a phone call from the past forces him to confront the choices he made decades ago and the consequences of saying goodbye, including telling his ten grown children why they’ve never met his family—a subject that’s always been off-limits until now. When Linc decides to go to Philadelphia to clear his conscience and see his father one last time, his wife and children insist on going along. Let them see what came of this choice you made, his eldest son, Hunter, says.

As they wander down memory lane, Linc and Molly revisit the unforgettable summer that changed both their lives and look back on forty years of happily ever after.





KINDLE        APPLE BOOKS        NOOK        KOBO        GOOGLE





AUDIO SAMPLE        AUDIBLE        AMAZON     iTunes coming soon



“It all began at a bus station in Mississippi”

I so enjoyed this story. In the series, we have seen almost all the siblings and a cousin find their HEA. Let It Be is the parents’ backstory. Marie takes us back to when Lincoln and Molly first met and how their parents reacted to the two of them falling in love. Their history is interwoven with present day. We get to see this wonderfully huge family spent Christmas together and get an update on all their lives. This story really highlights how awesome Lincoln and Molly are as well as all their children. The series has everything I love to read in a family romance saga series: a huge, committed family that supports each other no matter what, a family that truly loves one another even if they get on each other nerves, grown children that love and respect their parents, and fun, sexy, and interesting characters that I want to hang out with. The series is still fresh and interesting. Fantastic read!

**This is an ongoing storyline and are best read in order.

Reviewed by Comfy Chair Books (Lisa Reigel, January 4, 2021)


Read an excerpt here:



 Marie ForceMarie Force is the New York Times bestselling author of more than 50 contemporary romances,

including the Gansett Island Series, which has sold more than 3 million books, and the Fatal Series from Harlequin Books, which has sold 1.5 million books. In addition, she is the author of the Butler, Vermont Series, the Green Mountain Series and the erotic romance Quantum Series, written under the slightly modified name of M.S. Force. All together, her books have sold more than 5.5 million copies worldwide!

Her goals in life are simple—to finish raising two happy, healthy, productive young adults, to keep writing books for as long as she possibly can and to never be on a flight that makes the news.

Join Marie’s mailing list for news about new books and upcoming appearances in your area. Follow her on Facebook, Twitter @marieforce and on Instagram. Join one of Marie’s many reader groups. Contact Marie at








Reader Groups:



Welcome to Vermont and the Green Mountain and Butler Series, featuring the Abbott family, proprietors of the Green Mountain Country Store, and their Coleman cousins. Since All You Need Is Love was released in 2014, the Abbott/Stillman/Coleman clan has stolen the hearts of readers, and Fred the Moose has earned himself a cult following.

The Green Mountain and Butler, Vermont Series books are each stand-alone stories, but you would enjoy them more if you read them in order. Click on the link for each book to access ebook, print and audio purchase links as well as excerpts and other information about the books.

Series Continues as Butler, Vermont



One thought on “Book Review: Let It Be by Marie Force

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s