Blog Tour w/Review & Excerpt: Summer on the Island by Brenda Novak

Summer on the Island by Brenda Novak MIRA (April 5, 2022) 9780778311850 Trade Paperback $16.99 USD 400 pages ABOUT THE BOOK: For fans of Elin Hilderbrand and Nancy Thayer, New York Times bestselling author Brenda Novak’s newest standalone novel about friendship, family and the ties that bind and challenge us follows three friends as they … More Blog Tour w/Review & Excerpt: Summer on the Island by Brenda Novak

New Book Release w/Review: The Summer Getaway by Susan Mallery

The Summer Getaway by Susan Mallery HQN Books (March 15, 2022)   BLURB Single mom Robyn Caldwell needs a new plan for her future.  She has always put her family first.  Now, with her kids grown, she yearns for a change. But what can she do when her daughter has become the most demanding bride … More New Book Release w/Review: The Summer Getaway by Susan Mallery

Book Review: Temptation After Dark by Marie Force

Temptation After Dark by Marie Force Gansett Island Series, Book 24 HTJB, Inc (October 12, 2021) Family Saga, Contemporary Romance Cooper James and Gigi Gibson take the lead in the next Gansett Island novel! Find out what happened on their crazy first date and whether these two can make a go of it after Gigi … More Book Review: Temptation After Dark by Marie Force

Book Review: Jousting and Justice by Elizabeth Pantley

  Jousting and Justice by Elizabeth Pantley Destiny Falls Mystery & Magic Series, Book 5 February 15, 2022 Witch & Wizard Mysteries, Cozy Mystery, Cozy Animal Mystery   BLURB An invitation to a medieval festival. A ferry ride to a mysterious island. A scheming, inept witch. An office break-in, an unidentified body, and a string … More Book Review: Jousting and Justice by Elizabeth Pantley

Book Review: Fourteen Days of Valentines by Charlee James

Fourteen Days of Valentines by Charlee James Northampton Hearts, Book 2 Tule, Inc (February 7, 2022   BLURB She’s looking for closure, but he wants an opening… For three years, contractor Savannah Chapman has carried on her late fiancé’s tradition of anonymously donating toys and cards to the Caring Heart Kids’ Club during the two weeks leading … More Book Review: Fourteen Days of Valentines by Charlee James

Book Review: I’ll Be There (But I’ll Be Wearing Sweatpants) by Amy Weatherly and Jess Johnston

  I’ll Be There (But I’ll Be Wearing Sweatpants) By Amy Weatherly and Jess Johnston Thomas Nelson (January 25, 2022) Christian Self Help/Personal Growth/Friendship     Is it just me? Am I the only one who’s lonely? Am I the only one without friends? If you’ve ever asked yourself these questions, Amy Weatherly and Jess Johnston, … More Book Review: I’ll Be There (But I’ll Be Wearing Sweatpants) by Amy Weatherly and Jess Johnston

Book Review: The Invisible Husband of Frick Island by Colleen Oakley

The Invisible Husband of Frick Island by Colleen Oakley Berkley (May 25, 2021) Fiction   Sometimes all you need is one person to really see you. Piper Parrish’s life on Frick Island—a tiny, remote town smack in the middle of the Chesapeake Bay—is nearly perfect. Well, aside from one pesky detail: Her darling husband, Tom, … More Book Review: The Invisible Husband of Frick Island by Colleen Oakley