Release Blitz with Review: Relentless by Christy Reece

Relentless by Christy Reece

An Option Zero Novel (Book 2)

December 17, 2020

359 pages

Romantic Suspense/Military Thriller/Action Suspense/Conspiracy Thriller


They met in darkness. Each one going through their own personal hell, they gave each other hope and a reason to live. Their connection was real and true, but fate had a different plan.

OZ operative Liam Stryker is known for his bravery, his wit, and his ability to find an escape when there’s no way out. He’s also a man on a mission. He needs to find her. She’s out there somewhere. He refuses to believe she’s gone. Someday, somehow, he will find the woman he’s never seen but loves with all his heart. And if it’s the last thing he does, he’ll find the people responsible for causing her pain.

Aubrey Starr once had a plan for her future, but when her life is derailed and upended, she’s motivated to create a new one. As an award-winning documentary filmmaker, she’s known for digging deep to uncover and expose evil. Few know about the past that drives her or the man who inspires her. She never knew his real name, never got to see his face, but without him she wouldn’t have survived. Even though she doubts that he’s still alive, she dreams that one day she’ll see him.

Evil takes many avenues and insinuates itself into every aspect of life, causing havoc and pain. Some are born to fight against it with every fiber of their being. Others are thrown into its path and have no choice but to stand up to it or die. Liam and Aubrey have been on parallel paths for years. When their paths finally converge, it’s as if life has given them another chance and everything has fallen into place.

But there are enemies out there who will do everything they can to make sure Liam and Aubrey never find the happiness they seek. When events take a tragic turn, they’re faced with the knowledge that fate has thrown them a new, cruel twist.

And this time, there’s no way out.







Such a beautiful love connection set amongst danger, terror, and evil. Torn apart for twelve years, Liam and Aubrey are written so you felt that they were truly soul mates and you just needed them to find each other again. This is a well written romance set amongst the suspense-filled storyline. Relentless has multi-levels and is action packed. A wonderful cast of characters that share a strong bond. The beginning of the book broke my heart, the middle had me all over the place, and the ending mended my heart. A Christy Reece classic winner!

Reviewed by Comfy Chair Books/Lisa Reigel (November 17, 2020)

ARC provided by author & I purchased a copy



Read an excerpt from Relentless over on Christy Reece website:


Option Zero Series

Christy Reece’s newest series, Option Zero, feature her most mysterious and fascinating characters to date. Led by Asher Drake, OZ operatives are elite warriors who will stop at nothing to achieve their objectives. Lots of action, mystery, suspense, intrigue, and romance are included in the OZ books.

Book 1: Merciless

Book 2: Relentless


Christy ReeceNYT Bestselling Author Christy Reece lives in Alabama with her husband and a menagerie of fur-kids. When she’s not writing, reading, or daydreaming, she enjoys going to the movies or cooking the occasional meal. Christy loves spending time with her family, is an avid football fan, and a great believer in love conquering all.

Christy’s books feature strong alpha males, smart, courageous women, evil villains, action, adventure, romance, and always a happy ending.

There are ten books in her award winning Last Chance Rescue series, Rescue Me, Return To Me, Run To Me, No Chance, Second Chance, Last Chance, Sweet Justice, Sweet Revenge, Sweet Reward, and Chances Are.

The LCR Elite series, a spin-off of her Last Chance Rescue series, includes Running On Empty, Chance Encounter, Running Scared, Running Wild, and Running Strong.

The Grey Justice romantic suspense series features a small, secretive group of dedicated individuals who help victims of crime seek justice. There are four books in the series, Nothing To Lose, Whatever It Takes, Too Far Gone, and A Matter of Justice

Christy’s newest series, Option Zero, features her most mysterious and fascinating characters to date. Led by Asher Drake, OZ operatives are elite warriors who will stop at nothing to achieve their objectives. Lots of action, mystery, suspense, intrigue, and romance are included in the OZ books. Merciless is the first book in the series, with at least five more planned.

Christy has also written a steamy, southern suspense series under the pen name, Ella Grace. The Wildefire series consists of three books: Midnight Secrets, Midnight Lies, and Midnight Shadows.

Visit Christy at:  to learn more about her upcoming books






#Romantic Suspense #Military Thriller #Action Suspense #Conspiracy Thriller #OptionZeroSeries #ChristyReece #NewRelease


One thought on “Release Blitz with Review: Relentless by Christy Reece

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s