Release Blitz w/Review: Merciless by Christy Reece



Merciless by Christy Reece

Option Zero Series (Book 1)

Christy Reece (February 25, 2020)

Romantic Suspense/Action & Adventure/Military Action Fiction



Somewhere between darkness and the dawn lies a truth that could get them killed.

Years ago, Asher Drake lost everything he loved. He had followed the rules, done the right thing, and was repaid with betrayal. Now, as leader of Option Zero, he plays by his own rules and handles things a different way. Ash knows he might not live to see another day, but one thing is certain, he will fight till his last breath for what’s right.

Out of dark desperation, Jules Stone became someone else. Having experienced the worst of humanity, she battles her demons by fighting for those who can’t fight for themselves. But the shadows linger. When an opportunity arises to repay a debt, Jules accepts the offer, hopeful that the shadows will disappear forever.

Secure in the knowledge that power is the ultimate weapon and truth is only a matter of perception, an enemy watches, waiting for the perfect moment to strike.

Putting aside the pain of the past, Ash and Jules must join forces and fight their demons together before the darkness becomes permanent and destroys them forever.


Amazon Kindle | Nook | KoboApple Books


Amazon | Barnes & Noble




Christy Reece newest series, Option Zero, is a romantic suspense with military background that has the action, but I feel is more driven on the characters. Book One, Merciless, is focused on the head of Oz, Ashter Drake and new to the team Jules Stone. We are also introduced to the main team members of Oz. Merciless is a captivating story, kept my attention throughout with its plot, twists, and surprises. This is not a cliffhanger per se, but the story does set up for the future books to explore the rest of the team and their hunt for justice.  The series is set with a team of amazing characters and I’m eager to read each of their individual stories.



Head to Christy’s website and read an excerpt from Merciless:



Christy ReeceNYT Bestselling Author Christy Reece lives in Alabama with her husband and a menagerie of fur-kids. When she’s not writing, reading, or daydreaming, she enjoys going to the movies or cooking the occasional meal. Christy loves spending time with her family, is an avid football fan, and a great believer in love conquering all.

Christy’s books feature strong alpha males, smart, courageous women, evil villains, action, adventure, romance, and always a happy ending.

There are ten books in her award winning Last Chance Rescue series, Rescue Me, Return To Me, Run To Me, No Chance, Second Chance, Last Chance, Sweet Justice, Sweet Revenge, Sweet Reward, and Chances Are.

The LCR Elite series, a spin-off of her Last Chance Rescue series, includes Running On Empty, Chance Encounter, Running Scared, Running Wild, and Running Strong.

The Grey Justice romantic suspense series features a small, secretive group of dedicated individuals who help victims of crime seek justice. There are four books in the series, Nothing To Lose, Whatever It Takes, Too Far Gone, and A Matter of Justice

Christy’s newest series, Option Zero, features her most mysterious and fascinating characters to date. Led by Asher Drake, OZ operatives are elite warriors who will stop at nothing to achieve their objectives. Lots of action, mystery, suspense, intrigue, and romance are included in the OZ books. Merciless is the first book in the series, with at least five more planned.

Christy has also written a steamy, southern suspense series under the pen name, Ella Grace. The Wildefire series consists of three books: Midnight Secrets, Midnight Lies, and Midnight Shadows.

Visit Christy at:  to learn more about her upcoming books








Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s