Book Review: Ain’t She Sweet by Marie Force

Ain’t She Sweet by Marie Force

Green Mountain series, book 6

Berkley (April 26, 2016)

Contemporary Romance/Family Saga



Charlotte “Charley” Abbott has gone out with every guy under thirty-five in Butler, Vermont—except for one. Tyler Westcott’s attempts to date her may be determined, and frequent, but Charley can’t stand how he acts like he knows her better than she knows herself. So when Tyler turns up at the running club Charley joined to train for a marathon, she’s almost ready to quit before she even gets started.   Tyler knows that behind Charley’s prickly personality and dismissive attitude is a sweet woman he wants in his life. And when Charley suffers an injury while training, Tyler is ready to prove that the perfect man for her has been right there all along…









Ain’t She Sweet, Abbott sibling Charley’s story, is entertaining with very likeable main characters (and secondary characters). Pain in the ass, feisty, doesn’t do relationship/romance Charley has met her match in the determined, handsome, sexy, adorable, and devoted Tyler. As he takes the role of caregiver after she has a serious injury, he overwhelms her and breaks down her protective shell. While she recovers they become friends, discover each other, and fall in love. A wonderful romance with believable characters and situations. Marie Force continues her Green Mountain series featuring a big family, small town, HEA romance, comfort read, and overall feel good read.

Reviewed April 29, 2016 by Comfy Chair Books/Lisa Reigel


he Green Mountain and Butler, Vermont Series books are each stand-alone stories, but you would enjoy them more if you read them in order. Click on the link for each book to access ebook, print and audio purchase links as well as excerpts and other information about the books.


Green Mountain Series


 Butler, Vermont Series (a continuation of the Green Mountain Series)



Marie Force is the New York Times bestselling author of more than 50 contemporary romances, including the Gansett Island Series, which has sold nearly 3 million books, and the Fatal Series from Harlequin Books, which has sold 1.5 million books. In addition, she is the author of the Butler, Vermont Series, the Green Mountain Series and the erotic romance Quantum Series, written under the slightly modified name of M.S. Force. All together, her books have sold more than 5.5 million copies worldwide!

Her goals in life are simple—to finish raising two happy, healthy, productive young adults, to keep writing books for as long as she possibly can and to never be on a flight that makes the news.

Join Marie’s mailing list for news about new books and upcoming appearances in your area. Follow her on Twitter @marieforce and on Facebook. Join one of Marie’s many reader groups. Contact Marie at Subscribe to her new blog to hear the latest and greatest news, including giveaways and other great prizes. Go to the blog and enter your email address on the upper right-hand side.



Website | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | Newsletter | Goodreads

Join Marie’s Reader Groups




Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s