Review Blitz: Forgive Me by Kaithlin Shepherd


Forgive Me by Kaithlin Shepherd

Calloway Series, Book 2

Hot Tree Publishing (December 11, 2015)



Sometimes your first love is also your last. Andrew Callaway doesn’t do love — not since Amanda broke his heart and left him in a cloud of dust. Devoting himself to the family ranch, he’s determined to be the man his dad would be proud of, minus the one-night stands and stream of mistakes. Five years after watching her drive away, his first love is back. Andrew finds himself wanting more than meaningless easy conquests, a lot more. Following her dream of becoming a chef, Amanda Watkins left Montana with a beat-up pickup truck and a broken heart. Five years after watching Andrew fade away in her rear-view mirror, she’s back and is dead set on avoiding the man she still dreams about. When she’s hired to cater for a Callaway celebration, sparks fly and old emotions run hot. If she thought the boy she knew was dangerous, she’s about to find out that the man he became is lethal. Blame is a dangerous game to play, but forgiveness takes courage that may just prove too difficult to reach.






Could anyone ever forget their first love?

Forgive Me is the second book in the Calloway series and centered around brother Drew and his relationship with Amanda. This is a second chance love story and it’s done well. The main characters have suffered from the separation that took place years ago. Written with plenty of obstacles that showcased their strength and commitment. Undeniable chemistry and passion fly off the pages. Full of emotions and sexiness.  I enjoy the interactions of the characters especially between the brothers. Only thing that prevents a five star is there is a bit of repetition. Constant references to Drew’s hotness, Amanda’s looks, the saying that when a Callaway fall in love, they fall in love hard and fast…once they give their hearts, it’s forever.  There is a defining twist near the end and the way Amanda handles this is outstanding. Overall, I found it a good read, and I am looking forward to reading more in the series.


ff95c-kaithlin2bshepherd2bpic  Kaithlin Shepherd is the author of The Callaway Series, The Brass Series and The Saints and Sinners series.

Born and raised in Canada by a working single mom and a loving grandmother, Kaithlin surrounded herself with novels by Danielle Steele and Nora Roberts provided by her grandmother. Kaithlin quickly fell in love with reading. It was in high school, thanks to an English teacher, that Kaithlin wrote her first story (although if you ask for it, she will deny ever writing it) about a popular boy band. Inspired by constructive criticism, Kaithlin spent some time developing her love affair with words through more reading than someone would think possible.

After pursuing a higher education, Kaithlin sat down with a pen and paper and decided to give writing a shot. With no false hope in mind, her first novel, Make Me Whole, slowly came to life. Putting fear and doubt aside, Kaithlin has published five books to date, and has eleven more set to be published in the next two years.

Fueled by coffee and a wild imagination, Kaithlin spends her days working her day job (we’ll leave you wondering) and her nights writing love stories with a little side of sexiness.








Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s