New Release Blitz: Review & Giveaway: Gansett Island Episodes: Episode 1 by Marie Force


Gansett Island Episodes by Marie Force

Episode 1: Victoria & Shannon

Publisher: HTJB, Inc. (March 21, 2017)

Contemporary Romance/Family Saga

If you’re hooked on Marie Force’s New York Times bestselling series, Gansett Island, that’s sold nearly 3 million copies, you’re going to love the new Gansett Island Episodes, shorter stories about characters you may love as much as your own family or friends. The first one, Episode 1: Victoria & Shannon, releases March 21st.


Gansett Island Episodes: Season 1, Episode 1

 Gansett Island midwife Victoria Stevens loves taking care of people, in her job and in her personal life, especially when it comes to her boyfriend of one year, sexy Irishman Shannon O’Grady. Fueled by combustible chemistry, her relationship with Shannon has been H-O-T from the first night they met. But she’s begun to wonder whether theirs is destined to be a short-term fling or possibly the love of a lifetime. When she goes looking for answers about his past, she learns something she was better off not knowing and isn’t sure what to do with her newfound information. What will happen when Shannon finds out she’s been asking questions about him, and will they be able to overcome the obstacles standing between them and happily ever after? Find out in this first Gansett Island Episode, which also includes the arrival of some long-awaited island babies!


She wanted to know what he’s been hiding, but she didn’t expect to hear about a horrible tragedy in his past. Can she fix what’s broken inside him?

A new addition to Marie Force’s Gansett Island series is Gansett Island Episodes. They are quick reads but offer a full and complete story. As with all the Gansett series books, the episodes will follow in order. They are incorporated into the series timeline and allow us to spend more time on past characters who have additional story to be told or who haven’t had a spotlight on them (such as Victoria and Shannon).  We have met Victoria and Shannon in previous books and knew they were dating but I never really got a feel for them (they were background characters). Well, Marie has solved that and what a story this is. Loved Victoria and Shannon’s story and catching up with some of my favorite Gansett Island characters. Many Island favorites make appearances and there is quite a baby boom on the island. Marie’s books focus on a main couple but always includes many supporting characters that enable us to see their lives and relationships grow and change. I really enjoyed this story and the idea of the episodes.


About the Gansett Island Episodes…

From Marie: My fictional island has become such a huge part of my life—and yours—over these last six years, and I’ve created so many characters who speak to me between books and during the writing of new ones. I can’t possibly give them all a new story in every book, but I still have so much to say about them. With that in mind, I’ll be launching a new “Gansett Island Episodes” series in 2017, featuring shorter stories about past characters who readers love and want more of. Mixed in with these episodes will be at least one full-length book a year. So we’ll have plenty more from our favorite island, with new stories for past characters as well as all-new stories, too. I’m looking forward to this new adventure and hope you’ll take the ferry to Gansett for the new episodes!


Order Season 1, Episode 1 Now!

Kindle US  |  Nook  |  iBooks  |  Google  |  Kobo  |  Kindle CA  |   Kindle UK  |  Kindle AU

Get a signed copy in Marie’s Store or order at Amazon.


Enter for a chance to win a signed copy of Episode 1: Victoria & Shannon and a $10 Amazon gift card (US residents only)  Ends March 27th.




Marie Force is the New York Times bestselling author of more than 50 contemporary romances, including the Gansett Island Series, which has sold 3 million books, and the Fatal Series from Harlequin Books, which has sold more than 1.5 million books. In addition, she is the author of the Green Mountain/Butler, Vermont Series as well as the erotic romance Quantum Series, written under the slightly modified name of M.S. Force. All together, her books have sold nearly 6 million copies worldwide! Her goals in life are simple—to finish raising two happy, healthy, productive young adults, to keep writing books for as long as she possibly can and to never be on a flight that makes the news.







Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s