Book Review: Fatal Fraud by Marie Force



Fatal Fraud by Marie Force

Fatal Series, Book 16

HTJB, Inc (October 20, 2020)

Romantic Suspense/Domestic Thrillers


A dangerous truth revealed…

A prominent member of the D.C. community has been murdered, pulling Lieutenant Sam Holland into yet another high-stakes homicide investigation that has her trying to connect the dots between a dead woman and the friends and family who’d turned against her right before her untimely death.

With numerous scandals still fresh within the department’s ranks, Sam is asked to revisit a cold case from her first year on the job that will continue the department’s reckoning with the past well into the future.

All the while, Sam’s husband, Vice President Nick Cappuano, faces mounting pressure to declare his intention to run for president in the coming election, leaving the second couple feeling the strain at home—and on the job as the family endures the first holidays without their beloved patriarch, Skip Holland.

As always, when things become too hot to handle on the job, Sam and Nick turn to each other for solace in the storm.



Click below for all ordering links and read an excerpt



“I didn’t kill Ginny, even though I’m glad she got what she deserved.”

In Fatal Fraud, Sam is tracking down who murdered a woman who has committed fraud against those closest to her. A hard case to solve since she scammed so many people and the common thought is that she got what she deserved. So many people had a reason and I changed my mind as to who did it many times. Nick shines in his dad role and having him get what he’s always wanted, his own family, is a great look on him. He also makes a major decision on his political career. Sam’s newly formed grief group gives us a quick update of some previous survivors of homicide victims. I remember all of the them and it was one of my favorite parts of this book. A wonderful suspense series with steamy romance and fantastic cast of characters.

NOTE: This is a continuing series that should be read in order. The storylines of each book are built on throughout the series. Start at the beginning, Fatal Affair.


Reviewed by Comfy Chair Books/Lisa Reigel (January 25, 2021)





Read about the fatal series here:

While the Fatal Series books can stand alone, with a complete story in each book, you will enjoy them more if you read them in order as Sam and Nick’s story unfolds chronologically.

Click on the link for each book to access ebook, print and audio purchase links as well as excerpts and other information about the books.





Marie Force

Marie Force is the New York Times bestselling author of more than 50 contemporary romances,

including the Gansett Island Series, which has sold more than 3 million books, and the Fatal Series from Harlequin Books, which has sold 1.5 million books. In addition, she is the author of the Butler, Vermont Series, the Green Mountain Series and the erotic romance Quantum Series, written under the slightly modified name of M.S. Force. All together, her books have sold more than 5.5 million copies worldwide!

Her goals in life are simple—to finish raising two happy, healthy, productive young adults, to keep writing books for as long as she possibly can and to never be on a flight that makes the news.







Reader Groups:


@MarieForce #FatalFraud #FatalSeries #MarieForce #RomanticSuspense #DomesticThriller 


One thought on “Book Review: Fatal Fraud by Marie Force

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s