Release Blitz with Review: Always, Ellis by Reina Torres


Always, Ellis by Reina Torres

Three Rivers Express Series, Book 5

May 17, 2018

Sweet Historical Romance/Western



The Express took men and rode them hard across the West. That adventuring spirit belonged to men full of life, ready for whatever met them on the trail, everything, except for love. Ellis Cooper found himself in with a bad crowd and when the going got tough, the others left… left him to rot in jail. Finally released from prison, his uncle found him a job with the Pony Express. He’s determined to live on the straight and narrow. It wasn’t just to avoid getting on the wrong side of the new marshal, Thomas Halston. Ellis wanted to do the right thing because the Marshal’s pretty daughter makes him wish he could go back and change all of his bad decisions and make them right. But how is a lawman going to trust his only daughter to a man who spent time behind bars? Virginia Halston wonders if her father’s new home will become one for her as well. That includes some rather disconcerting moments with the new express rider. Everyone seems to warn her away from Ellis, but there’s something in his eyes that only make her want to get closer to him. Is it so wrong for her to give him a little bit of her heart when he’s trying so hard to do the right thing for once in his life? While it seems like everyone is trying to keep Ellis and Virginia apart, they’re only getting closer. As some of his old acquaintances try to draw him back into the darkness, Ellis has to make a decision: stand up against them and lose Virginia, or lose his soul forever?






A sweet historical romance centered around the pony express.

A truly sweet romance of hardworking Ellis coming to Three Rivers to focus on his future and put his criminal past behind him. He struggles a bit to fit in and not everyone was welcoming. Virginia, also new to town, gives him the chance to prove himself trustworthy. A sweet romance with likeable characters and a story that leaves you with a smile.

ARC provided by the author

Reviewed by Comfy Chair Books/Lisa Reigel



The Three Rivers Express Series is a set of Sweet Western Historical Romance which will be written alternately by Reina Torres and Nan O’Berry Starting with the Spring of 1860 when the Pony Express began their service of mail delivery between St. Joseph, Missouri and Sacramento, California, each of the Three Rivers Express books will take on a new season and a different rider.

Spring 1860 – Always, Ransom by Reina Torres
Summer 1860 – Always, Clay by Nan O’Berry
Fall 1860 – Always, Wyeth by Reina Torres
Winter 1860 – Always, Stone by Nan O’Berry

Spring 1861 – Always, Ellis by Reina Torres

Ride the trails with our intrepid heroes and heartwarming heroines of the town of Three Rivers, Wyoming



TorresLove – Romance – Books Aren’t they all the same thing? Oh, I sure hope so! I’ve been reading romance books for what seems like forever. When I was a teen, the days that I wasn’t in dance class after school I’d go to the mall to wait for my mom to finish work for the day and my haunt of choice… Waldenbooks. (I think I just showed my age there.) Whether it was Scottish Lairds, Medieval Knights, Regency Gents, Rough and Tumble Cowboys, or handsome modern Heroes, I loved them all! There was always another hero and heroine to follow through page after page of breathless love! I really hope that my readers will enjoy some of the same thrills as discover characters to love between the pages of my books.








Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s