Book on Sale: Midnight Secrets by Ella Grace (Christy Reece)

Midnight Secrets by Ella Grace

The Wildfire Series (book 1)



If you’re a regular reader of this blog, you know I’m a HUGE fan of author Christy Reece. Christy has a steamy southern suspense series written under the name of Ella Grace. The first book in her Wildfire series, Midnight Secrets, is currently on sale for $0.99 (but don’t stop at book 1, get all three books in the series).

The series takes place in Midnight, Alabama and features the three Wilde sisters. Murder, mayhem and mysteries are prevalent in the southern town of Midnight.  There are many secrets in Midnight, some so dark, they can get you killed.

The first book in the series, MIDNIGHT SECRETS, features Zach Tanner and Savannah Wilde. MIDNIGHT SECRETS is a reunion romance and so much more. Murders, secrets, lies, broken promises and unrealized dreams lurk beneath the calm, peaceful façade of Midnight.”

MY REVIEW: (from June 20, 2015)

Book 1 of the Wildfire series offers southern characters that are hilarious, sweet, evil, & interesting set in a small Alabama town.  Lots of secrets in this series.  Midnight Secrets is a second chance romance mystery with secrets, lies, broken promises and broken dreams.  It’s a place where you can’t believe everything you hear even if it seems all the evidence is there. Great read and looking forward to the next two in the trilogy.



On a hot southern night, with a storm on the horizon, a family is shattered. Three beautiful daughters—Savannah, Samantha, and Sabrina Wilde—go on with their lives, each significantly changed, as they bear the memory of the murder-suicide that killed their parents. For years, they have stayed away from Midnight, Alabama. Until Midnight calls them home.

Savannah is the first one back, when a grueling case in Nashville leads the young prosecutor to seek shelter in the quiet of the once grand Wilde mansion. But when she finds letters casting doubt on her family’s dark, shameful past, she realizes that peace in Midnight is a shallow façade and sinister secrets lurk beneath the surface. Zach Tanner, once the town’s bad boy, is now the new police chief and still has a wild hold over her. Zach can feel it, too, but he hurt Savannah once. As teenagers, they broke every rule together. Now it’s his job to keep her safe, even though he isn’t sure who her enemies are—or which ones might be his own.



Praise for Midnight Secrets
“[Ella] Grace accents this tale with plenty of small-town flavor as regret and dangerous secrets threaten deadly consequences. Good stuff!”—RT Book Reviews
“An entertaining romantic suspense tale [that] combines an attractive small town setting with [a] chilling murder mystery.”—Night Owl Romance

“Good, solid romantic suspense as written by one of the best in the business.”—Fresh Fiction

“This kickoff novel sets a high standard for the series.”—Kirkus Reviews
“This is a strong start to what promises to be a really good series. The romance was utterly satisfying, the suspense creepy enough, the mystery puzzling and the Southern setting appropriate to the story.”—The Book Nympho


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s