Book Review: Forgotten by C.J. Carmichael

Forgotten by C.J. Carmichael

Twisted Cedars Mysteries, Book 2



Forgotten is book 2 of a 3-book series in the Twisted Cedars Mysteries. It picks right up from book 1 left off. More trouble comes to Twisted Cedars and the mysteries continue to capture my attention.  Dougal is haunted by the fact that he shares DNA with his murderous father and terrified that he will also have a dark side.  There are plot twists, and layers of mysteries to solve. A wonderful continuation from book 1, Buried. I felt very attached to the characters and didn’t want to put the book down.

All the books in the series are all released, so you can easily read all of them one after another. It takes all three books to get the complete story.


After a shocking secret is uncovered in Twisted Cedars, Oregon, fresh trouble surfaces. Forgotten is Book 2 in the Twisted Cedars Mysteries Trilogy Sheriff Wade MacKay is fishing on the Rogue River when he comes across a cargo truck crashed off the side of a winding mountain road. The driver is dead. The sole passenger, a woman in her early thirties, is unconscious with a severe head injury. When she comes to, the next day at the hospital, she is suffering from amnesia. Since she carried no ID, there is no clue to her identity. Judging by the woman’s bruises, which pre-date the accident, Wade suspects she was running from danger when she hitched a ride with the truck driver. But how can he protect her, when he doesn’t even know who she is? Wade’s office is already working overtime, investigating the death of one of his former school friends. While true crime writer, Dougal Lachlan, is avoiding writing a book that would force him to confront his inner demons. Twisted Cedars Mysteries (A Three Book Trilogy) Book 1: Buried Book 2: Forgotten Book 3: Exposed







All three Twisted Cedars novels (Buried, Forgotten and Exposed) are included in this new Anthology. Readers can now tear through the entire series without coming up for air.







USA Today Bestselling author C. J. Carmichael has written over 45 novels in her favorite genres of romance and mystery. She has been nominated twice for the Romance Writers of America RITA Award, as well as RT Bookclub’s Career Achievement in Romantic Suspense award, and the Bookseller’s Best honor. She gave up the thrills of income tax forms and double entry book-keeping in 1998 when she sold her first book to Harlequin Superromance. Since then she has published over 35 novels with Harlequin and is currently working on a series of western romances with Tule Publishing. In addition C. J. Carmichael has published several cozy mystery series as an Indie author. When not writing C. J. enjoys family time with her grown daughters and her husband. Family dinners are great. Even better are the times they spend hiking in the Rocky Mountains around their home in Calgary, and relaxing at their cottage on Flathead Lake, Montana.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s