Brenda Novak’s Summer on the Island Book Tour

 

277555877_527787222046238_5229866376648859799_n

BRENDA NOVAK’S SUMMER ON THE ISLAND BOOK TOUR

Brenda Novak recently went on a book tour promoting her new release, SUMMER ON THE ISLAND. She had 13 stops in 16 days. She partnered with Independent Bookstores.

I attended her stop in Delaware at Bethany Beach Books which was steps away from the ocean.

Read below for more information on SUMMER ON THE ISLAND and see some photos I took from my visit.  ~ Lisa

Summer on the Island by Brenda Novak

MIRA (April 5, 2022)

 

3

 

ABOUT THE BOOK:

For fans of Elin Hilderbrand and Nancy Thayer, New York Times bestselling author Brenda Novak’s newest standalone novel about friendship, family and the ties that bind and challenge us follows three friends as they escape to a coastal Florida town for the summer.

Marlo Madsen has just been through a global pandemic that turned her life—and the lives of almost everyone she knows—upside down. Her beloved father has died from COVID. Helping her mother, who has MS, handle his estate means returning to the small coastal Florida town where she was raised.

Having just left her job as a divorce attorney—which paid well but showed her too much of the worst in people—she’s invited two friends to join her for a seaside summer. The two friends are also facing huge life changes after the worsening California wildfires took everything from them, and need to decompress and recuperate. And travel has long been forbidden, so they are beyond appreciative for the ability to escape.

Unfortunately, a restful summer doesn’t seem to be in the cards, especially when Marlo learns about a special provision in her father’s will that reveals he has a love child with Rosemarie, the housekeeper who’s worked for the family for years. Rosemarie’s son was around while Marlo was growing up, but she never suspected a thing. Nobody did. And once the news is revealed, the fallout will cause waves big enough to topple two families and a whole community.

BUY LINKS

Amazon: https://amz.run/5CX7

Kindle: https://amz.run/5CX8 

Barnes & Noble: https://bit.ly/3mVcoTm

Nook: https://bit.ly/3EVfD3l

Apple Books: https://apple.co/34npsKP

Harlequin: https://bit.ly/31ozIRM

Kobo: https://bit.ly/3zpDYgi 

BAM: https://bit.ly/3mYKaXJ

Indigo: https://bit.ly/32Y2ZDh

Indie Bound: https://bit.ly/3znzsz0

The Brenda Novak Store (autographed copy): https://brendanovakstore.com/products/soti 

REVIEW

I really enjoyed Summer on the Island. As stated in the blurb it is centered around a summer of healing, friendship, love, and a secret. Full of flawed characters who each bring their own baggage to the story and are woven together perfectly in the story. This is one of my favorite Brenda Novak reads.

Reviewed by Comfy Chair Books/Lisa Reigel (3/5/22)

ARC received from publisher via Netgalley

Purchased paperback copy from the Brenda Novak Monthly Book Club Box (April 2022)

#SummerOnTheIsland #BrendaNovak #BookClubRead @authorbrendanovak #brendanovakbookboxes #bookstagram #reading #beachread #womenfiction #friendshipfiction #comfychairbooks

20220413_130108964_iOS
Bethany Beach Book Store

20220413_130058988_iOS

20220412_205530232_iOS
Zandria of Bethany Beach Books and Brenda

20220412_205501954_iOS20220417_221202000_iOS

20220412_220402266_iOS
Thrilled to meet Brenda and her daughter Alexa
277440306_524194869072140_7183379881842217395_n
Book tote we were able to order

20220412_221938738_iOS20220413_132019619_iOS20220413_131807771_iOS20220413_131811774_iOS

ABOUT THE AUTHOR:

Novak_Brenda_12_col

Brenda Novak, a New York Times and USA TODAY bestselling author, has penned over sixty novels. She is a five-time nominee for the RITA Award and has won the National Reader’s Choice, the Bookseller’s Best, the Bookbuyer’s Best, and many other awards. She also runs Brenda Novak for the Cure, a charity to raise money for diabetes research (her youngest son has this disease). To date, she’s raised $2.5 million.

For more about Brenda, please visit www.brendanovak.com.

TWITTER: @Brenda_Novak

FB: @BrendaNovakAuthor

Insta: @authorbrendanovak 

Goodreads

comfychair


One thought on “Brenda Novak’s Summer on the Island Book Tour

Leave a Reply to dholcomb1 Cancel reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s