Release Blitz with Review: Running Strong by Christy Reece


Running Strong by Christy Reece

An LCR Elite Novel, Book 5

March 28, 2019

Romantic Suspense/Military


 When passion meets destiny, the consequences can be fatal.

Having seen the worst of humanity, Raphael Sanchez has always wanted to make a difference in the world. Years ago Last Chance Rescue saved him from certain death and from that moment, his primary goal was to become an LCR operative. Now an Elite operative, Raphael lives his dream daily, rescuing victims from horrific circumstances.

Giselle Reddington barely remembers the life she once lived and desperately wants to forget the life she chose. She lives for only one goal; has only one focus. Last Chance Rescue is her last hope, her only hope. Though terrified of the secrets that will be revealed, she has no choice but to ask for their help.

Raphael and Giselle were once in love, but fate ripped them apart. Now they must reunite for a mission neither of them imagined. To Raphael, this is the most important rescue mission of his life. For Giselle, there is no life if the mission fails.

The forces of evil can carry deadly consequences and innocence can be lost beneath the heavy load. But Last Chance Rescue was created for times such as these and there’s no one better to rescue the innocent and wreak havoc on the wicked.





Amazon Kindle | Nook | Kobo | Apple Books


Amazon | Barnes & Noble


“It’s about time, Raphael Sanchez. I’ve been waiting a lifetime for you.”

Christy Reece writes the most awesome/awful corrupt villains out in the book world. She tops herself with every book she puts out. I have been waiting on Raphael’s story for a while. Christy gave him time to grow up from when he was first introduced in the series. Raphael was once a victim that was saved by LCR (Run to Me) and years later is living his dream of being an LCR Elite operative. The final to this first-rate series offers so much. There are multiple, surprising twists to the story, it gave me Raphael’s story and his HEA, it brought back ALL the LCR operatives from the LCR and LCR Elite series, it has the strong hero and the equally strong heroine, and it combined action, suspense, and romance all woven in the storyline seamlessly. Wonderful read from page one to the end.

Reviewed by Comfy Chair Books/Lisa Reigel (March 12, 2019)

Note: I was provided an ARC from the author but I am a collector of this series, so I also bought a copy



Read an excerpt of Running Strong:



LCR Elite – A Whole New Level of Danger

Infiltrating the most volatile locations in the world, LCR Elite Operatives risk everything to rescue high value targets. Unsanctioned. Off the grid. Every operation a secret, danger-filled mission. Led by Last Chance Rescue founder Noah McCall, LCR Elite will stop at nothing, no matter the cost, to fulfill their promise.

Find the series here:

Book 1: Running on Empty

Book 2: Chance Encounter

Book 3: Running Scared

Book 4: Running Wild

Book 5: Running Strong


*Also check out Christy’s Last Chance Rescue series, starting with Rescue Me.



Christy ReeceNYT Bestselling Author Christy Reece lives in Alabama with her husband and a menagerie of pets. When she’s not writing or reading, she loves going to the movies or cooking the occasional (really simple) meal. Christy’s books feature sexy alpha males, smart, courageous women, evil villains, plenty of steam and sizzle, action, adventure, and always a happy ending.

There are ten books in her award winning Last Chance Rescue series: Rescue Me, Return To Me, Run To Me, No Chance, Second Chance, Last Chance, Sweet Justice, Sweet Revenge, Sweet Reward, and Chances Are.

The LCR Elite series, a spin-off of her Last Chance Rescue series, includes Running On Empty, Chance Encounter, Running Scared and Running Wild.

The Grey Justice romantic suspense series features a small, secretive group of dedicated individuals who help victims of crime seek justice. Nothing To Lose, Whatever It Takes,  Too Far Gone, and A Matter of Justice are available now.

Christy has also written a steamy, southern suspense series under the pen name, Ella Grace. The Wildefire series consists of three books: Midnight Secrets, Midnight Lies, and Midnight Shadows.







Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s