New Release & Review: Always, Clay by Nan O’Berry

Always, Clay by Nan O’Berry

Three Rivers Express Series, book 2

June 20, 2017




The Express took men and rode them hard across the West. That adventuring spirit belonged to the men, full of life, ready for whatever met them on the trail, everything, except for love. Clay Adams longs for a place to fit in. He finds one with the Hawkins family and the express, but a chance meeting in the general store changes his goals. A soft smile, a single hello has him wanting to see the daughter of a rancher and wondering if it’s possible to fall in love at first sight? Emma Rawlings, the only daughter of the Rawlings family, wants to begin the big adventure of carving out a ranch with her soul mate. She meets one of the express riders at the general store. His soft spoken tone and nod of his head sends her heart to flutter. Could he be the one? Life in the Wild West is never simple. Someone is bent on causing trouble for the Express and Clay is caught in the crosshairs. Ambushed, shot, and left for dead, Clay must find his way back to Emma, but has he the right to bring Emma into such a dangerous union or is family something that he’ll just never have?




Sweet, clean romance enmeshed with a mystery. The Three Rivers Express series brings you a love story during the time the Pony Express began their mail service in 1860.

The riders were young men, on their own, trying to fit in and to find themselves. It was a chance for a new life for those young men. The new mail service did not set well with everyone. It brought jealously from the Stage Coach business and danger. Someone is determined to stop the Pony Express from succeeding and Clay finds himself in danger. Another well written story in this series which alternates between two authors. I enjoyed the plot and the characters. Sweet young love living in a harsh country where both the men and women have to stay strong.  Enjoyable read.  This is the second in the series but can be read alone.

Review by L. Reigel



Home is where the heart lies. Nan O’Berry grew up listening to stories at her grandparents’ feet. So, it’s not surprising that her love of a good story pushed her to begin writing her own tales for enjoyment. As these grew she shared her historical perspectives about the heroes of her imagination, cowboys, lumberjacks, and the country they founded. Armed with a Bachelor of Science in Interdisciplinary Degree from Old Dominion University, Mrs. O’Berry loves finding those interesting facts that might lead to a good story. So pull up a chair and grab that glass of sweet tea and enjoy.






The Three Rivers Express Series:

The Three Rivers Express Series is a set of Sweet Western Historical Romance which will be written alternately by Reina Torres and Nan O’Berry. Starting with the Spring of 1860 when the Pony Express began their service of mail delivery between St. Joseph, Missouri and Sacramento, California, each of the Three Rivers Express books will take on a new season and a different rider.

Spring 1860 – “Always, Ransom by Reina Torres

Summer 1860 – “Always, Clay” by Nan O’Berry

Fall 1860 – “Always, Wyeth” by Reina Torres

Winter 1860 – “Always, Stone” by Nan O’Berry

Ride the trails with our intrepid heroes and heartwarming heroines of the town of Three Rivers, Wyoming.


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s