Review: Always, Ransom by Reina Torres

Always, Ransom by Reina Torres

Three Rivers Express Series, Book 1

April 20, 2017




“If all I did was deliver the mail from one point to the other and keep my horse under me and the sky above my head, that’s all I can really ask for.”

Always, Ransom is set in 1860, Wyoming. It’s a strong start to what I believe will be an interesting series centered around the start of Pony Express mail delivery. Always, Ransom is a sweet romance with a bit of suspense mixed in with a villain. This is a nice read and I truly enjoyed it. Ransom stole my heart from page one. Delia is such a strong, young woman, faced with dealing with a grieving and difficult father while trying to keep their home and job at one of the stations.  Ransom and Delia have a believable connection. I like the authors writing style and her books never leave me disappointed. A very refreshing read-just what I was looking for.



51VZAmRAQAL The Express took men and rode them hard across the West. That adventuring spirit belonged to men full of life, ready for whatever met them on the trail, everything, except for love. Ransom McCain was the last man hired to ride for the Three Rivers station, but he was chosen to take the first ride west because he could think on his feet. Tensions are high because there are people determined to make the express fail, and little does Ransom know that he would fall for a woman caught in the crossfire. Delia Burroughs is a young woman with plenty of heart and the strength of spirit to help her family survive in the West. But one by one they’ve left until it’s just Delia and her father. His grief and struggles may make it impossible for her to leave and make a family of her own. When she met Ransom, she knew she’d found a man she could love, but forces are determined to take her new home from her and perhaps her chance at real love. Ransom and Delia will have to decide if what’s happening between them is something they want to fight for, or will they let themselves be pulled apart by the danger they’re both facing.

Book Links for Always, Ransom:



The Three Rivers Express Series:

The Three Rivers Express Series is a set of Sweet Western Historical Romance which will be written alternately by Reina Torres and Nan O’Berry Starting with the Spring of 1860 when the Pony Express began their service of mail delivery between St. Joseph, Missouri and Sacramento, California, each of the Three Rivers Express books will take on a new season and a different rider. Spring 1860 – “Always, Ransom” by: Reina Torres Summer 1860 – “Always, Clay” by: Nan O’Berry Fall 1860 – “Always, Wyeth” by: Reina Torres Winter 1860 – “Always, Stone” by: Nan O’Berry Ride the trails with our intrepid heroes and heartwarming heroines of the town of Three Rivers, Wyoming.That Spring book will be “Always, Ransom” and the next book, written by Nana, will be released in the Summer. “Always, Clay”


Love – Romance – Books Aren’t they all the same thing? Oh, I sure hope so! I’ve been reading romance books for what seems like forever. When I was a teen, the days that I wasn’t in dance class after school I’d go to the mall to wait for my mom to finish work for the day and my haunt of choice… Waldenbooks. (I think I just showed my age there.) Whether it was Scottish Lairds, Medieval Knights, Regency Gents, Rough and Tumble Cowboys, or handsome modern Heroes, I loved them all! There was always another hero and heroine to follow through page after page of breathless love! I really hope that my readers will enjoy some of the same thrills as discover characters to love between the pages of my books.






Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s