New Release Blitz: Running Wild by Christy Reece

Running Wild by Christy Reece

LCR Elite Series, book 4

Publisher: Christy Reece (November 1, 2016)


He’ll Stop At Nothing To Protect The Ones He Loves


Ever since I was first introduced to Aidan Thorne, I’ve been (im)patiently waiting for his story. He’s been a secondary character in previous books of the LCR and LCR Elite series.  I knew Aidan had a great backstory, meaning, in Christy Reece’s LCR world, it was a painful, torturous event that made him the protector he is. His medical knowledge is indicated in prior books and in Running Wild we learn about that training and I absolutely loved the reason for this (I won’t give the spoiler). Reece writes strong heroic characters, both male and female, that stay with me. The storylines suck you in and doesn’t let you go. She also creates the most evil and twisted villains in her series and doesn’t disappoint in Running Wild. Christy Reece writes novels that are “meaty” – meaning not wham, bam, then end. They have a complete story with so many emotions, action-filled, romance, humor, and plots that leave you on the edge. Fabulous read! Left me completely fulfilled. Running Wild is one of her best!

Running Wild is book 4 of the LCR Elite series. It can be read as a standalone. Aidan and Anna had very little interaction together in prior books so you are not missing a story by starting here. The series is so good, that I recommend reading them all, including the LCR series (books 1-10)



LCR Elite operative Aidan Thorne is dedicated to rescuing kidnapped victims from some of the most dangerous places in the world, but that will never stop him from hunting down a coldblooded killer. Child psychologist Anna Bradford is a temptation unlike any he’s ever faced, penetrating the steely armor encasing his heart. Though he wants her with an unending ache, Anna’s very survival requires Aidan to stay as far away from her as possible. Understanding human behavior is Anna Bradford’s profession. Aidan Thorne is a mystery she has yet to unravel. Her fascination for the snarling, often rude man is a battle she fights on a daily basis. Her head tells her to stay away, her heart tells her something different. When they join forces to help rescue a friend, Aidan finally allows Anna to see the man beneath the tough exterior. Falling in love with him was inevitable. But someone is watching. He’s been hiding in the shadows for years, waiting. The time has finally arrived. Anna Bradford will be his tool, his perfect weapon of revenge. She will be his masterpiece. His worst fears realized, Aidan must now find a way to save Anna before the madman that destroyed his life once before lives out his ultimate fantasy.








“Just when you take a breath, think you know where it’s headed, BAM! Another twist you just didn’t see coming! And every time, it just makes you fall a little more in love with Aidan and Anna.” ~ ARC reader


“I love this book. I laughed, I cried, and I cheered this couple on for their HEA.” ARC reader


“Fabulous! Left me completely fulfilled. Running Wild is one of her best!” ARC reader



51cgp315wl-_ux250_NYT Bestselling Author Christy Reece lives in Alabama with her husband and a menagerie of pets. When she’s not writing or reading, she loves going to the movies or cooking the occasional (really simple) meal. Christy’s books feature sexy alpha males, smart, courageous women, evil villains, plenty of steam and sizzle, action, adventure, and always a happy ending. There are ten books in her award winning Last Chance Rescue series:  Rescue Me, Return To Me, Run To Me, No Chance, Second Chance, Last Chance, Sweet Justice, Sweet Revenge, Sweet Reward, and Chances Are. The LCR Elite series, a spin-off of her Last Chance Rescue series, includes Running On Empty, Chance Encounter, and Running Scared. Another LCR Elite book, Running Wild, will be released November 1, 2016. The Grey Justice romantic suspense series features a small, secretive group of dedicated individuals who help victims of crime seek justice. There are two book in the series, Nothing To Lose and Whatever It Takes. Two more books, Too Far Gone and A Matter of Justice, ill release in 2017. Christy has also written a steamy, southern suspense series under the pen name, Ella Grace. The Wildefire series consists of three books: Midnight Secrets, Midnight Lies, and Midnight Shadows. Visit Christy at:  to learn more about her upcoming books








LCR Elite – A Whole New Level of Danger Infiltrating the most volatile locations in the world, LCR Elite Operatives risk everything to rescue high value targets. Unsanctioned. Off the grid. Every operation a secret, danger-filled mission. Led by

Last Chance Rescue founder Noah McCall, LCR Elite will stop at nothing, no matter the cost, to fulfill their promise.


Book 1:  Running on Empty

Book 2:  Chances Encounter

Book 3:  Running Scared

Book 4: Running Wild


2 thoughts on “New Release Blitz: Running Wild by Christy Reece

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s