New Release/Book Review: State of Shock by Marie Force


State of Shock by Marie Force

First Family Series, Book 4

HTJB, Inc (December 20, 2022)

Romantic Suspense/Police Proc/Cont Romance


They never saw this coming…

This story picks up right where State of the Union left off with another wild ride for the First Couple as they navigate work, family and an all new and extra baffling murder mystery that has Sam pushing the boundaries to get answers before a killer can strike again. Meanwhile, Nick contends with the aftermath of his landmark State of the Union address as a person from his past threatens to undo all the progress he’s made since assuming the presidency.

Hold on to your hat for the next First Family book!

“I have been reading the Fatal series since the beginning and love Sam and Nick and all their friends and family. I can’t wait to see what happens now that Nick is the President of the United States and Sam is the First Lady. This was not the path that Nick and Sam wanted for their family but Nick knows it is his duty and responsibility to take over as POTUS.” Five Stars from Phuong on Amazon for State of Affairs.



State of Shock – Marie Force



I truly did not see this storyline coming. Marie is keeping the series fresh and engaging. The book title is spot on. The story takes place in a 2-week time span with nonstop action, drama, and emotions.

Sam and her team are determined to obtain justice and work amid personal drama and pushback from others in the department.  Nick is right there for Sam proving the strength that she needs. Thoroughly enjoyed this read and eagerly await for book 5.

Reviewed by Comfy Chair Books/Lisa Reigel (December 30, 2022)

Bought eBook

#StateOfShock #MarieForce #FirstFamilySeries #Women’sDetectiveFiction #RomanticSuspense #HTJBInc #Bookstagram #PoliticalFiction #Saga #ContemporaryFiction #SamAndNick #FatalSeries #BookReview #ComfyChairBooks

The First Family Series

Sam and Nick’s journey continues with a change of address to 1600 Pennsylvania Avenue in the First Family Series, a continuation of their story that began with the Fatal Series. All the things you love best about the Fatal Series will be coming with us into the new First Family Series, only there’ll be some added focus on Nick’s job (not too much-I promise) in addition to Sam’s job, which she’ll continue, despite an enormous uproar. There’ll be glamour and international intrigue and all sorts of amazing things to come. All the characters you love in the Fatal Series will remain on the landscape, albeit some of them in new and different roles, but everyone will remain present.

Book 1: State of Affairs

Book 2: State of Grace

Book 3: State of the Union

Book 4: State of Shock




Marie Force

Marie Force is the New York Times bestselling author of contemporary romance, romantic suspense and erotic romance. Her series include Fatal, First Family, Gansett Island, Butler Vermont, Quantum, Treading Water, Miami Nights and Wild Widows.

Her books have sold more than 12 million copies worldwide, have been translated into more than a dozen languages and have appeared on the New York Times bestseller list more than 30 times. She is also a USA Today and #1 Wall Street Journal bestseller, as well as a Spiegel bestseller in Germany.

Her goals in life are simple—to finish raising two happy, healthy, productive young adults, to keep writing books for as long as she possibly can and to never be on a flight that makes the news.

Home – Marie Force

FacebookInstagramTikTokBookBub and Verve Romance.


One thought on “New Release/Book Review: State of Shock by Marie Force

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s