Blog Tour: Double Deceit by Julienne Brouwers

 

U.S. and Canada Blog Tour of Double Deceit by Julienne Brouwers

blogtour Double Deceit final US & Canada

DOUBLE DECEIT by Julienne Brouwers

November, 23, 2020, USD 3,99 e-book, USD 11,99 paperback

Published in association with Aria, an imprint of Head of Zeus, UK

 

What if you were framed for a murder you didn’t commit? A gripping, addictive thriller for fans of Angela Clarke, Mel Sherratt and Rachel Lynch.

Jennifer Smits is a young mother, married to a hotshot lawyer and living in Amsterdam. Her world explodes when her husband is found dead at a holiday park during a weekend getaway. Convinced that the police have failed in their investigation, she embarks on a desperate quest for the truth – but the deeper she digs, the more she gets enmeshed in a tangled web of lies, spun by a ruthless law firm. 

As Jennifer’s search for answers intensifies, her grip on reality weakens. Barely able to manage her patients at the health clinic, or take care of her young son, Jennifer is at risk of losing it all – even her closest friends begin to desert her. And then a chance encounter with a charming stranger sparks a new chain of events that plunges her deeper into a world of threats and corruption. Soon, she begins to fear for her life – but who can she trust, and how far will she go in pursuit of the truth? 

This is a gripping, addictive thriller that will make you question everything, including the flaws of forensics. Could we all be framed for a murder we didn’t commit? 

brouwers

BUY LINKS

https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/55845937-double-deceit

https://www.amazon.com/Double-Deceit-plot-twisting-thriller-Amsterdam-ebook/dp/B08KSGH6Q7/

https://www.amazon.ca/Double-Deceit-plot-twisting-thriller-Amsterdam-ebook/dp/B08KSGH6Q7/

 

What readers are saying about Double Deceit

‘Double Deceit was one hell of a book, the author has done an impeccable job in crafting out a plot that is not only very interesting to read, but one which is packed with little packets of surprises all the way through’ 

‘A really entertaining ‘who dunnit’ that kept me guessing… a thriller at heart, with many twists and turns, but there’s a wonderful element of romance, and a deeper message touching on the transient nature of life. Definitely worth a read!’ 

‘A terrific thriller that reminds of John Grisham’s novels, perfect from start to finish’ 

About Julienne Brouwers

julienneJulienne Brouwers worked as a pharmaceutical scientist and medical physicist before becoming a writer. She lives in the Netherlands, with her husband and three children, where she has published two successful thrillers, and lived in the UK and US for a total of four years. 

https://www.instagram.com/juliennebrouwers/

https://twitter.com/JulienneAuthor

https://www.facebook.com/julienne.brouwers

 

comfychair

 


One thought on “Blog Tour: Double Deceit by Julienne Brouwers

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s