RUNNING ON EMPTY, An LCR Elite Novel by Christy Reece

“The Danger Has Only Begun Having survived a brutal childhood, Sabrina Fox believed she could handle anything. That was before she watched the love of her life die before her very eyes. Brokenhearted, her emotions on lockdown, she finds purpose and hope as an LCR Elite Operative rescuing victims from some of the most volatile places in the world. Covert ops agent Declan Steele is used to a life of danger and deceit, but when the one person he trusted and believed in above all others sets him up, he’ll stop at nothing to make her pay. Finally rescued from his hellish prison, Declan has one priority—hunt down Sabrina Fox and exact his revenge. Trusting no one is a lonely, perilous path. Sabrina swears she’s innocent and Declan must make a decision–trust his heart or his head. As memories of their life together returns, he realizes just how treacherous his torture had been and the target of his revenge shifts. But when Sabrina is taken, retribution is the last thing on his mind. With the assistance of Last Chance Rescue Elite, Declan races to rescue the only woman he has ever loved before it’s too late.”


NYT Bestselling Author Christy Reece lives in Alabama with her husband and a menagerie of pets. Her books feature sexy alpha males, smart, courageous women, plenty of steam and sizzle, action, adventure, and always a happy ending.

There are ten books in her award winning Last Chance Rescue series, Rescue Me, Return To Me, Run To Me, No Chance, Second Chance, Last Chance, Sweet Justice, Sweet Revenge, Sweet Reward, and Chances Are.

A new spinoff of the Last Chance Rescue series called LCR Elite began with Running On Empty, which was released in September 2014. Another LCR Elite book, Chance Encounter, released in July, 2015. Two other Elite books, Running Scared and Running Wild, are scheduled for late 2015 and early 2016.

Christy has also started a new romantic suspense series called Grey Justice, which features a small, secretive group of dedicated individuals who help victims seek justice when the law lets them down. The first novel, Nothing To Lose, was released in late March 2014. Three more novels, Whatever It Takes, Too Far Gone, and A Matter of Justice, are planned for 2015 & 2016.

Christy has also written a steamy, southern suspense series as Ella Grace. The first book two books in Ella’s Wildefire series, Midnight Secrets and Midnight Lies were released in 2013. The third book, Midnight Shadows, was released March, 2015.

Visit Christy at to learn more.


Highly captivating and emotional story filled with love, pain, trust and lack of trust, horror, revenge, loyalty, action and suspense.

Action packed emotional ride from the beginning to the end. Fabulous characters that I adore each time I read about them. I simply love catching up with some of my favorite agents from previous LCR books. While some are in this story, they don’t away from it and you don’t have to have read previous books. We meet new agents too and I can’t wait to read their upcoming stories (Justin, Riley, and Aidan – hint, hint)

This is a standalone book and you don’t have to have read the previous LCR series. BUT they’re so good you won’t regret reading them.

One thought on “RUNNING ON EMPTY – AN LCR ELITE NOVEL – Christy Reece

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s